View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:53 am

Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
X-wing storage 
Private

First let me say I am a total noob that has every ship or set for X-wing but have not yet really gotten into the game yet. Too much money and not enough time and waiting for retirement. At any rate, came home and nearly throttled my only child. My son and his friend broke into most of my sets and jumbled them up. They thought it would be cool to play a big game with most of the ships without even having the basics down. I had purposely left them packaged until I had a clearer concept of the game and could properly organize them and all the components. I am aware that certain maneuver disks go with certain ships and certain pilot and upgrade cards will do the same, but is there any reason I can't take all of these components and sort them into a group or do I need to keep them all separate from other ships?

Dave

Mon Apr 25, 2016 5:17 am
Private

Its easy to sort them. The only things that need to stay together are ships and their dials. The dials are ship based, not pilot based, all dials for a specific ship type are the same no matter what pilot is flying that ship, Luke's and Biggs X-wing dials are exactly them same, both the front and back of the dials are marked with what ship they belong to (although the lettering can be quite small). Pilot cards clearly say what ship that pilot flies, upgrade cards are marked by different backs and/or a symbol in the lower left corner. Tokens are generic, stress tokens from different ships are the same.