View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:01 am

Reply to topic  [ 75 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Romanian Army 
Corporal

Getting diverted from finishing my Germans, but couldn't resist painting up a squad of these to get an idea of how they would look. Excuse shiny helmets, they haven't had their final spray of satin varnish yet:

Models are a little challenging to clean up and paint (and I'm no expert painter, but so far so good!

Last edited by Wight on Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sun May 25, 2014 9:48 pm
Staff Sergeant

What range are they?

Sun May 25, 2014 9:50 pm
Corporal

Sorry, Outpost Wargames Services. Website won't let me link directly to these guys:
http://www.outpostwargameservices.co.uk

Click ranges and you'll find them. I have several squads worth bought, so glad I'm ok with them!

Thinking officer, artillery observer, 4-5 ten man squads, a medium (free) howitzer, mortar, MMG team, sniper team, pz38(t) and a truck. Sniper team and artillery crew will need modding.

Yes, yes, I could take two Romanian howitzers and a third German one according to the list, but I want to play something that looks like an actual Romanian force. They were always short of artillery. It was very much an infantry army.

Would be fun to rustle up some cavalry mind you. The recent blog articles about the soviets are giving me ideas I fear!

Sun May 25, 2014 10:04 pm
Staff Sergeant

Wight wrote:
Yes, yes, I could take two Romanian howitzers and a third German one according to the list, but I want to play something that looks like an actual Romanian force. They were always short of artillery. It was very much an infantry army.

I respect your moxy, even if it means I sell less howitzers.

The Squad looks good, I hope to see many more pictures of your Romanians as the force grows. I have been tempted by them in the past, but have so far resisted the urge.

Sun May 25, 2014 10:21 pm
Corporal

Bob Emmerson wrote: